This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Following a queue from a dear friend, like me, an avid music lover, I decided to share some of the music that will accompany me throughout my life.

The rules are very simple. I chose 20 different albums, from 20 different bands/singers/composers,  that I will always love, cherish and listen, and I will post one each day, in no particular order.

Let’s start with a band from my youth. I fell in love while watching the 1994 Brit Awards (back when the Brits were cool) and I’m in love until today.

This record (with another one I’ll share later on) introduced me to the Britpop world in the 90’s and led me to buy hundreds of records, some of them featured in this top 20.

Blur are probably the greatest UK band since The Smiths and Parklife is definitely one of the best albums of the 90’s. From Albarn’s lyrics to Coxon’s guitar playing, all came out perfectly in this record.

This was the first record I bought for my baby boy, when he was 2 months old, and that says a lot about what Parklife means to me.

